Weather

Grodno

Euroregion history

  

 The idea to establish Euroregion «Neman» with the association of regions from Belarus, Poland, Lithuania and Russia has been originated from historical, geographical, social and economic conditions.

The foundation of cooperation were laid in the European Framework Convention on border cooperation signed on May 21, 1980 in Madrid which was the basis for further development of border cooperation between regions of adjacent States.

To organize such a cooperation Grodno region Executive Committee signed the Agreement on creation of the cross-border Union – Euroregion «Neman» on June 6, 1997 in Awgustow (Poland). The Union was joined by Grodno region (Belarus), Suwalki voivodeship (Poland), Alitus and Mariampole provinces (Lthuania).

In 1999 the Euroregion «Neman» was joined by Podlaskie voivodship (Poland) in the result of the Polish administrative reform, and by Vilnius province (Lithuania) upon proposal of the Lithuanian party.

On September 29, 1999 the foundation for the interregional cooperation was laid on the basis of mutual local agreements with Bialystok voivodship (Poland) on June 5, 1995; Suwalki voivodship (Poland) on February 8, 1995; Olshtyn voivodship (Poland) on October 26, 1995; Kaliningrad region (Russia) on March 14, 1996; Vilnius province (Lithuania) on September 29, 1999.

Since 2002 the Eororegion «Neman» has united the following Russian regions – Chernyachovsky, Ozersky, Gusevsky and Nesterovsky districts of the Kaliningrad region.

Grodno Region Executive Committee and the councils of bordering regions of Poland, Lithuania and Russia are developing cooperation within the Euroregion «Neman».

The most popular project implemented with the Belarusian party is the annual Exhibition and Fair «Euroregion «Neman». The aim of the exhibition is to intensify cooperation between business entities of Belarus, Poland, Lithuania and Russia, sign agreements, present and sell consumer goods.

It’s a traditional and relevant way of developing cooperation within Euroregion «Neman». The idea to gather under the roof of the Exhibition and Fair «Euroregion «Neman» the products from the neighboring countries arouse in Grodno 16 years ago. Each year the exhibition expands its display sites. Last year more than 150 companies took part in the event demonstrating a wide range of products – from agricultural machinery to high-tech equipment.

To give a new impulse to border cooperation seven years ago it was decided to hold an International Investment Forum within the Exhibition and Fair. Last year more than 200 representatives of business circles, diplomatic corps, district and city authorities from 6 countries participated in the Forum. It’s another opportunity to attract best prospects and outline new perspectives of further development of good neighborly relations. Besides we offer foreign manufacturers to ipmlement their ideas on our land.

The expanded geography of the exhibitors shows the growing popularity of the Euroregion «Neman» and the intention to find new partners for joint action.

Погода

Гродно

Курс
валют

История еврорегиона

  Идея создания Еврорегиона «Неман» с участием регионов Беларуси, Польши, Литвы и России возникла из исторических, географических, социальных и хозяйственных условий.

Основы сотрудничества были заложены в Европейской рамочной конвенции о приграничном сотрудничестве, подписанной в Мадриде 21 мая 1980 года, которая послужила базой последующего развития приграничного сотрудничества между территориями сопредельных государств.

Для организации такого сотрудничества 6 июня 1997 года в г. Августов (Республика Польша) Гродненским областным исполнительным комитетом подписано Соглашение о создании трансграничного Союза – Еврорегион «Неман», в состав которого вошли: Гродненская область (Республика Беларусь), Сувалкское воеводство (Республика Польша), Алитусский и Мариампольский уезды (Литовская Республика).

В 1999 году в результате административной реформы Республики Польша, в состав еврорегиона «Неман» вошло Подлясское воеводство (Республика Польша), а также по предложению литовской стороны Вильнюсский уезд (Литовская Республика).

На основе двухсторонних – локальных договоренностей (договоров) с Белостокским воеводством (Республика Польша) 5 июня 1995 года, с Сувальским воеводством (Республика Польша) 8 февраля 1995 года, с Ольштынским воеводством (Республика Польша) 26 октября 1995 года, с Калининградской областью (Российская Федерация) 14 марта 1996 года, с Вильнюсским уездом (Литовская Республика) 29 сентября 1999 года был заложен фундамент для межрегионального сотрудничества.

С 2002 года Еврорегион «Неман» объединяет российские регионы – это Черняховский, Краснознаменский, Озерский, Гусевский и Нестеровский районы Калининградской области.

Гродненский областной исполнительный комитет, администрации приграничных регионов Польши, Литвы, России развивают сотрудничество в рамках Еврорегиона «Неман».

Самый популярный реализованный проект с участием белорусской стороны – это ежегодная многоотраслевая выставка-ярмарка «Еврорегион «Неман». Цель выставки – активизация сотрудничества между субъектами хозяйствования Беларуси, Польши, Литвы, России; заключение договоров; демонстрация и продажа товаров народного потребления.

Это традиционное и актуальное направление развития сотрудничества в рамках Еврорегиона «Неман». Идея собрать под крышей выставки-ярмарки «Еврорегион «Неман» продукцию из соседних стран родилась в Гродно 16 лет назад. С каждым годом выставка расширяет свои павильоны. В прошлом году в ней приняли участие более 150 предприятий, которые предложили широкий выбор товаров – от сельскохозяйственной техники до высокотехнологичного оборудования.

Чтобы придать развитию приграничного сотрудничества новый импульс, семь лет назад было решено одновременно с выставкой-ярмаркой проводить международный инвестиционный форум. В прошлом году его участниками стали более 200 представителей деловых кругов, дипломатического корпуса, администраций районов и городов из 6 стран. Это еще одна возможность показать потенциальным покупателям товар лицом, наметить перспективы дальнейшего развития добрососедских отношений. Кроме того, мы предлагаем иностранным производителям реализовать свои идеи у нас.

Расширившаяся география участников выставки свидетельствует о постоянно растущей популярности Еврорегиона «Неман» и стремлении найти новых партнеров для совместной работы.

НАШИ ПАРТНЕРЫ